This website has now closed. Thank you for your visits over the years. The following sites provide alternative sources of information: | | |

Sky Sports: 18th July changes

Update | Sky Sports will relaunch its channels on the 18th July, in a long-anticipated revamp of the Sky's sports offering.

As a result, Sky users will see the following channels on the following channel numbers from Tuesday 18th July 2017:
  • Sky Sports Main Event – Channel 401
  • Sky Sports Premier League – Channel 402
  • Sky Sports Football - Channel 403
  • Sky Sports Cricket - Channel 404
  • Sky Sports Golf – Channel 405
  • Sky Sports F1 – Channel 406
  • Sky Sports Action - Channel 407
  • Sky Sports Arena - Channel 408
  • Sky Sports News - Channel 409
Virgin Media users will see these channels from channel 501. Details...
TalkTalk TV subscribers will also have access. Details...

Pricing (Sky subscribers)
From the 18th July, new sports packs will go on sale, meaning it will be possible for subscribers to select which sports channels they want to watch, based on the sports they like watching, so for example, cricket fans will be able to opt to subscribe to just Sky Sports Cricket. One channel pack will be available for just £18 per month, two for £22 and three for £26.

The new package of ten channels is available for the same price (£27.50 per month), which will remain frozen for 12 months. Existing customers will receive the new Sky Sports package automatically and the new channels will replace the existing line-up.

Users of Sky's NOW TV service will continue to access Sky Sports as before, with options to buy daily, weekly or monthly passes to access the suite of Sky Sports channels.

Other providers
Virgin Media customers who already get Sky Sports will automatically receive the new channels from the 18th July. TalkTalk TV users with the "Sky Sports boost" will automatically get the new channels as part of their current subscription. BT TV will continue offering its subscribers a reduced service, revolving around the Sky Sports Main Event channel.

What's on the new channels?
Sky Sports Main Event
A selection of the big sports events being shown across Sky Sports.

Sky Sports Premier League
With coverage of 126 Premier League games each season.

Sky Sports Football
The home of the EFL, Carabao Cup, SPFL and La Liga, plus Euro 2020 qualifiers.

Sky Sports F1
As before, Sky's F1 channel with coverage of every practice, qualifying and race live. Every race in UHD on SkyQ.

Sky Sports Cricket
Every home Test, Watch all England home Tests, ODIs and T20 matches, Cricket from around the world - including all ICC competitions and domestic cricket

Sky Sports Golf
Watch the Majors as well as the European and PGA Tours. All the live action from the Solheim Cup

Sky Sports Action and Sky Sports Arena
All of the action from International and European Rugby Union, Rugby League, Tennis, Boxing, NFL, GAA, Darts and WWE.

Sky Sports News
24/7 sports news from Sky - and appears to have dropped the "HQ" suffix.

Sky Sports Mix
As before, providing entry-level access to a selection of events.

Announcing the changes, Barney Francis, Managing Director of Sky Sports said:
“We're dedicating channels to some of our biggest sports, launching a new way to watch the best live action and offering even better digital products too. Sky Sports is giving customers even more choice and channels at the same price for another 12 months, while opening up new ways for sports fans to join. If you love Premier League, you can enjoy it for as little as 60p a day or you can have the full Sky Sports package for less than £1.”